Rockford Education Foundation
P.O. Box 777
Rockford, MI  49341
Jill Silverman, Executive Director


The Rockford Public Schools Hall of Fame celebrates the accomplishments and contributions of Rockford Alumni and Rockford residents in categories of Cultural/Performing Arts, Academic/Career Accomplishments, Service to the Rockford Public Schools/Community, and Honorary Achievement.

Classroom visits, an Induction Dinner and a visit to the Hall of Fame Commemorative Monument will make this a memorable community event.

Contact us at 616.863.6317 for more information.

2014 Inductees Announced

Induction Weekend scheduled for October 24-26, 2014



Hall of Fame Ceremony 

Rockford Public Schools' Hall of Fame Highlight Video

Ginger Zee's Presentation

Cameron Blake's Presentation  

Hall of Fame 2012 Inductees Announced

Ritzenhein’s Intense Training Schedule Conflicts

Ritzenhein, a 3-time Olympian, had a training schedule change that will not allow him to be in Rockford for the Hall of Fame weekend of September 28-30, 2012.

    Inductees 2014

        Sue Bakita
        Zachory K. Berta-Thompson
        Sue Bodenner
        Jamie Hosford
        Dana Mambourg Zimbric
        Fred Reusch
        Dathan Ritzenhein
        April Soderstrom
        Derek VanDam
        Michael Zevalkink

   Inductees 2012

        Robert S. Boyer 
        Victor Krause

        Jacquelyn Melin
        Carol Muth        
        Matthew Turk, Ph. D. 
        Cameron Blake Warne
        Ginger Zee (Zuidgeest

   Inductees 2010

           Carole Baker
        Scott Baldridge
        Linda Blackmore 
        Clarence Blakeslee
        Neil C. Blakeslee
        Erik S. Douglas, Ph. D. 
        J. Brett Grill
        Linda M. Johnston, Ph. D. 
        Michael D. Lepech, Ph. D.
        Michael S. Shibler, Ph. D.  

         For nomination forms 
                  click here 
350 N. Main Street | Rockford, MI 49341 | 616.863.6320
Mission Statement | Contact Webmaster | Staff Links