Security Department
4100 Kroes Street
Rockford, MI  49341
Charlie Brown, Director
Phone616.863.6034Fax616.866.7112Hours7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Director's Welcome

I would like to take the opportunity to welcome you to the security division of Rockford Public Schools. Our mission is to provide services committed to the protection, fair treatment, and safety of our students, staff, faculty, guests, and our properties.

Providing a safe and secure environment for those who attend the RPS community is our primary goal. We strive to attain this goal in a non-intrusive, sensitive manner. We're continuously striving to protect and respect the rights and dignity of every individual.

Our staff is committed to our goal and accustomed to delivering an exceptionally high level of professional service. All of our officers are carefully selected to make sure they have the skills to function in a complex environment.

Charlie Brown, Director
Security Department


Tina Czehowski

Jacquelyn Haywood 
Security Officer (RHS and East Rockford)

Jack Hertel
Security Officer (RHS, Freshman Center, Roguewood and Meadow Ridge)

Kirseys Jamgotch 
Security Parapro (RHS)

Kelly Noordewier
Security Officer (North Rockford and River Valley)

Cynthia Sapp
Security Officer (RHS, Cannonsburg, Parkside and Valley View)

Joe Glynn
Security Officer (RHS and Belmont, Crestwood and Lakes)

Mark Fletcher and Tim Hanrahan / Part-time afternoon 
Security Officer (RHS)

Each officer is appointed to an elementary building and visits the schools as needed

350 N. Main Street | Rockford, MI 49341 | 616.863.6320
Mission Statement | Contact Webmaster | Staff Links