***THE ATHLETIC OFFICE WILL BE CLOSED FRIDAY, MARCH 31 AND WILL RE-OPEN ON MONDAY, APRIL 10*** 2017-18 SPECTRUM HEALTH PHYSICAL DATE – MAY 20, 2017 – LOCATION: 4100 LAKE DR, GRAND RAPIDS. DETAILS TO FOLLOW –

Athletics

Rockford Public Schools offers a wide variety of educational athletic opportunities for students in grades 9-12. We take great pride on our commitment to excellence both in the classrooms and on the field.

Tim Erickson

Director

Phone

A wrestler pinning another combatant down against an orange and black floor

Middle School Athletics

Baseball

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Matt Vriesenga  616.634.0319  mvriesenga@vprm.net
JV Coach Steve Dengler 616.863.6348 sdengler@rockfordschools.org
Freshman Coach  OPEN

Schedule

Basketball - Boys

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Kyle Clough 616.863.6040 kclough@rockfordschools.org
Varsity Assistant Coach Tracy Ouelette 616.863.6140 touelette@rockfordschools.org
JV Coach Brad Wilson 616.863.6040 bwilson@rockfordschools.org
Freshman Coach John Fattal 616.863.6040 jfattal@rockfordschools.org

Schedule

Basketball - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Jessica Yonkers 616.863.6040 jyonkers@rockfordschools.org
Varsity Assistant Coach Ashley Czehowski 616.644.3658 aczehowski@comcast.net
JV Coach Larry Fehrle 616.890.1059 larryferhrle@aol.com
Freshman Coach Bridgette Aldrich 616.863.6040 baldrich@rockfordschools.org

Schedule

Bowling - Girls

Website

Coaches

Coach Lianne Buck 616.863.0180 tonyb622@juno.com

Schedule

Cheer

Website

Coaches

Sideline Fall Varsity Coach Renee Dengler 616.863.9645 snrdengler@netzero.com
Sideline Fall JV Coach Torri Mills 616.450.0634 millstor@hotmail.com
Sideline Fall Freshman Coach Terrill Atwood 616.304.8916 terrill.atwood@gmail.com
Sideline Winter Varsity Coach  OPEN
Competitive Cheer  Varsity Bekah Nagy 231.519.2104 bekahnagy24@gmail.com
Competitive Cheer JV Melisa Milanowski 616.914.3702 milanowskimd@gmail.com

Schedule

Crew

Website

Coaches

Boys Varsity Coach Tucker Anderson  616.443.3711

anderstu@mail.gvsu.edu

Girls Varsity Coach Dilan Itter  616.240.2389  kratos264@yahoo.com

Schedule

Cross Country

Website

Coaches

Boys Varsity Coach Andy Martin 616.863.6040 amartin@rockfordschools.org
Girls Varsity Coach
Ben Watson 616.863.6040 bwatson@rockfordschools.org

Schedule

Football

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Ralph Munger 616.863.6040 rmunger@rockfordschools.org
JV Coach
Brian Richardson 616.863.6040 brichardson@rockfordschools.org
Freshman Coach
Brett Beimers 616.581.5094 bbeimers@gmail.com

Schedule

Golf - Boys

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Joel Siegel 616.690.3567 joel@advancedhealthsales.com
JV Coach
Bob Wells 616.863.6030 bwells@rockfordschools.org
JV B Coach
Steve Majerle 616.460.2756 stevemajerle@gmail.com

Schedule

Golf - Girls

Website

Coaches

Schedule

Gymnastics

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Alyssa Burke rsggymnastics@gmail.com

Schedule

Ice Hockey

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach CJ Pobur 248.941.4909 christopherjpobur@gmail.com
Assistant Coach Nick Thimmesch 616.915.7439 thimmesn@mail.gvsu.edu
Assistant Coach Tim Marney 616.298.4174

tmarney8@gmail.com

Schedule

Lacrosse - Boys

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Mike DeWitt 616.443.1137 coachmikedewitt@gmail.com
JV A Coach Steven Elder 616.558.2332 bisco9@hotmail.com
JV B Coach Jason Ballou 248.678.5299 jrballou@gmail.com

Schedule

Lacrosse - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Mike Emery 616.874.0451 mje2006@charter.net
JV Coach Mark Neumen 616.862.5795  mneumen@yahoo.com

Schedule

Ski

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Ashleigh Stewart 248.410.2653 ashleigh.k.stewart@gmail.com

Schedule

Soccer - Girls

Website

Coaches

JV Coach Grant Oosse 616.284.7648 oossegra@gmail.com
Freshman Coach Jason Hill 616.824.6678 jhill@rockfordschools.org

Schedule

Soccer - Boys

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Stu Quackenbush 616.581.0651 stu.quackenbush@gmail.com
JV Coach Tim Boelman 616.617.1211
timboelman@yahoo.com
Freshman Coach Grant Oosse 616.284.7648 oossegra@gmail.com

Schedule

Softball

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Brad Thomas 616.460.4111 RockfordRamsSoftball@gmail.com
JV Coach Christina Novak 616.617.0807 novak1cl@cmich.edu
Freshman Coach Jodi Ramos 616.690.3803 jramos68@aol.com

Schedule

Swim & Dive – Boys

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Mike Cutler 616.206.8950 coachmcutler@riptide.org
Diving Coach Tylor Fick 989.233.0557 tylorcfick@gmail.com

Schedule

Swim & Dive – Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Tom Parks 616.863.6040 tparks@rockfordschools.org
Diving Coach Open  ***  ***

Schedule

Tennis - Boys

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Tom Huizing 616.863.6040 thuizing@rockfordschools.org
JV Coach Matt Drolett 616.443.0005 coach-matt@hotmail.com
JV B Coach Kelly Rusnell 517.881.1637 krusnell@rockfordschools.org

Schedule

Tennis - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Tom Huizing 616.863.6040 thuizing@rockfordschools.org
JV Coach Valerie Wallace 616.874.8581 cbarv1@hotmail.com
JV B Coach Greg Witt 616.481.7565 gregg_witt11@yahoo.com

Schedule

Track and Field

Website

Coaches

Boys Varsity Coach Andy Martin 616.863.6040 amartin@rockfordschools.org
Boys Assistant Coach Brent Cummings 616.863.6040 bcummings@rockfordschools.org
Girls Varsity Coach Randy Vanderveen 616.863.6040 rvanderveen@rockfordschools.org
Girls Assistant Coach Ben Watson 616.863.6040 bwatson@rockfordschools.org

Schedule

Volleyball

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Kelly Delacher 616.863.6140 kdelacher@rockfordschools.org
Assistant Coach Sara Tountas 616.485.2731 sbtountas@gmail.com
Freshman Coach Jill Brouwer 616.893.3096 Jillbrouwer@yahoo.com

Schedule

Water Polo - Boys

Website

Coaches

 Varsity Coach Jon Haga 847.421.8306 jhaga@rockfordschools.org
JV Coach Craig Peterman 616.822.4899 cpeterman@rockfordschools.org

Schedule

Water Polo - Girls

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Katie Clarin 616.540.9688 kclarin@rockfordschools.org
JV Coach Natalie Murphy 616.822.6190 nmurphy@rockfordschools.org

Schedule

Wrestling

Website

Coaches

Varsity Coach Brian Richardson 616.863.6040 brichardson@rockfordschools.org
Assistant Coach George Wilson 616.863.6030 gwilson@rockfordschools.org

Schedule

Participation Fees

Team Sports

  • $120 per sport
  • Family Maximum $350 (includes middle school)
Catch the action banner
MHSAA logo