NRMS Start of Fall Sports Information

The information listed below is for the first week of each sport – it is not a complete list of all practices. Complete information will be given by coaches during the first week of practice.

Participation in the middle school athletics program is an important part of a well rounded education. In order to ensure your child’s success in both the academic and athletic arenas, we have certain expectations of participation that reflect the standards of the MHSAA and Rockford Public Schools. Physicals are mandatory and must be completed prior to the first day of participation.

Please take time to review the North Rockford Middle School code of conduct with your child, as all athletes will be expected to follow these guidelines. If you have further questions, please contact me.

Thanks and GO RAMS!

Ricky Clark
Athletic Director
North Rockford Middle School

Co-Ed Cross Country
Optional practice begins before school starts – No tryouts necessary
Monday August 21 (9:00am – 10:30am)
Tuesday August 22 (9:00am – 10:30am)
Friday August 25 (9:00am – 10:30am)
Coach: Matt Stargardt mstargardt@rockfordschools.org

Football
***Sign up for Football must be completed via Community Ed at rpssignmeup.com***
Parent Meeting: August 14 (5:00 PM) @ NRMS Football practice field
Monday August 14 (5:00pm – 8:00pm)
Tuesday August 15 (5:30pm – 8:00pm)
Wednesday August 16 (5:30pm – 8:00pm)
Thursday August 17 (5:30pm – 8:00pm)
Friday August 18 (8:30am – 11:00am)
Coach: Mike Ahern ahern12@charter.net

Girls Sideline Cheer
Practice will begin before school starts – No tryouts necessary
Parent Meeting: August 1 (6:00 PM) @ NRMS Cafeteria
CAMP Wednesday August 9 (9:00am –4:00pm)
Cost: FREE
Coach: Danielle Stulp gerow.danielle@gmail.com

Girls Tennis
Practice will begin before school starts – No tryouts necessary
Tuesday, August 22 (9:00am – 10:30am)
Wednesday, August 23 (9:00am – 10:30am)
Thursday, August 24 (2:30pm – 4:30pm)
Coach: Ross Dondit rdondit@rockfordschools.org


Girls Volleyball
Tryouts begin the first week of school

8th Grade
Tuesday August 29 (2:45pm – 4:30pm)
Wednesday August 30 (2:45pm – 4:30pm)
Thursday August 31 (2:45pm – 4:30pm)
Coach: Sue Oaks soaks@rockfordschools.org
Coach: Kris Cuneo kcuneo@rockfordschools.org

7th Grade
Tuesday, August 29 (2:45pm – 4:30pm)
Wednesday, August 30 (2:45pm – 4:30pm)
Thursday, August 31 (2:45pm – 4:30pm)
Coach: Julie Gitchell jgitchell@rockfordschools.org
Coach: Katie Clarin kclarin@rockfordschools.org